Team Takeoff Order Decided

The take-off order of the teams was decided at the Master Briefing by a "tombola" draw.

The order will be:

  • Russia
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • USA
  • Japan
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Finland
  • Switzerland
  • UK
  • France

This means that a balloon from the Russian team will launch first, then a Dutch balloon, then an Austrian balloon, and so on, until one balloon from each country has taken off. Then a second balloon from each country will take off in the same order (if there is one), and finally a third balloon from each country.